Wightman Wins Two Awards at Minto Community Achievement Awards

Community Involvement

On April 28, we were honoured to win two awards from the Minto Chamber of Commerce: the McLaughlin Financial Group Business of the Year Over 10 Employees Award and the Saugeen Economic Development Corporation Exceptional Customer Service Award. We would like to thank the judges, other sponsors, and emcee, Glen Hall, and everyone who came out to support local business in Minto.

The other winners were:

  • Leslie Motors (OSiM Interactive Business Community Involvement Award)
  • Greg Desaulniers, Rural Spoon Cafe (Wightman Telecom Young Entrepreneur Award)
  • Ag Business & Crop Inc. (Town of Minto Business of the Year Under 10 Employees Award)
  • Laverne Stinson (Minto Chamber of Commerce Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Gary Sothern (CAA Committee Special Recognition Award)
  • Luke & Crystal Hartung (CAA Committee Special Recognition Award)
  • 2016 IPM Executive & Volunteers (CAA Committee Special Recognition Award)

Milestones in Business:

  • 40th Anniversary - Jim Harkness Enterprise Ltd.
  • 50th Anniversary - Leslie Motors
  • 70th Anniversary - The Norgan Theatre
  • 90th Anniversary - Brown Insurance Brokers

Congratulations to everyone!